6 Results for group: 2010

Phillips 66ers

The 66ers were a national phenomenon that grew from a “small town team” to an organization of accomplished amateur athletes receiving national and world-wide attention. In 1919 Bartlesville’s local boys were returning from World War I. Some found jobs at Phillips and a few decided to form a Phillips basketball team. ... More

1979 Col-Hi Wildcats Boys’ Tennis Team

Winners of the Class 5A State Tennis championships, Col-Hi won all four events, #1 & #2 Singles and #1 & #2 Doubles. Team members include Jim Connor, #1 Singles; Pat Conner, #2 Singles; Scott Howell and Marc Delametter, #1 Doubles; Ken Thompson and Tim Mink, #2 Doubles; and David Oakley and Jeff Randall. More

Coach Ken Bruno

Ken graduated from Northeastern State University and moved to Dewey to begin his coaching career. He joined Cecil Epperley’s staff at College High School as an assistant coach in basketball. As head coach at College High from 1971 to 1984, his teams won five Regional Basketball Championships, three Area Championships and ... More

Tim Pugh

Tim led the 1985 Bartlesville High School Baseball Team to the 5A State Championship. He also enjoyed much success as a member of the Doenges’ Injuns American Legion team. Tim remains one of the best pitchers in OSU Cowboy history. He ranks in the top 5 for single season wins with 15, pitching 113.2 innings and 104 ... More

Cindy Cooper

Cindy, a 1982 Sooner High graduate, played on three straight state tournament teams and finished her career with a record of 62-18. The 1982 team, coached by Carol Green, was ranked #1 in the state, but fell to Mustang in the semi-finals. Cindy was named to the All-State Team and was also a member of the 1980 Sooner 4A ... More

Dr. Pat Connor

Pat resides in Charlotte, North Carolina, where he is an orthopedic surgeon and team doctor for the Carolina Panthers, Charlotte Knights and Joe Gibbs racing team. A 1981 graduate of College High, Pat was a member of the two time state champion tennis team and four time state tennis individual champion, winning the 1978 ... More